VIDEO: iPhone 5s Unboxing + Review w/ DJ Skee


Back by popular demand, DJ Skee sits down to give viewers a full review of Apple’s latest offering with the new iPhone 5s. Sporting the Space Grey colored model, Skee gives viewers insight behind the phone’s latest additions in features and compares it to Samsung’s Galaxy S4. Watch as DJ Skee demonstrates the 5s’ new finger print scanner, improved front facing HD video camera and burst photo mode that gives owners the option of taking 12 shots in just seconds. The AXS TV host also details the smart phone’s updated processor which allows owners to take advantage of faster browsing and overall functionality. Still, Skee admits to viewers there isn’t any major significant leap from its predecessor 5 model. When comparing the 5s and S4, DJ Skee points out factors for consumers to consider like Samsung’s plastic rear exterior, larger screen and Apple’s superior camera quality and durable design.

VIDEO: Rick Ross Talks “FuckWeMeYouKnowIGotIt” Collab w/ Jay-Z


Taking a break from eating lemon pepper wings at Wingstop, the bawse Ricky Rawse decided to share his thoughts behind his recent collaboration with Jay-Z on “FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt” which is featured on Jigga Man’s new Magna Carta Holy Grail album.  Speaking on the matter live from South Beach, Ross shares his experience working in the studio with Jay-Z and gives his two cents on Hov’s innovative business moves and #newrules campaign.  The MMG rapper also reflects on deciding to share a photo of himself with Jay-Z and Timbaland while they were working on the record and his recent run in with Chelsea Clinton at a Samsung event.  Watch the bawse in action as he dishes up words of wisdom.

VIDEO: Timbaland Talks Jay-Z’s Magna Carta Carta Holy Grail + More

Timbaland sits down with Revolt TV for an exclusive interview and goes into detail about the creation of Jay-Z’s new album Magna Carta Holy Grail.  Timbo shares detailed information on his vital role in the project and making amends with Jigga man to finally come back together and creatively put a great album together.  During the lengthy interview, Timberland also opens up on his thoughts regarding Kanye West’s new Yeezus album and his hopes that him and Ye will join forces and work together on his next LP to create a timeless masterpiece.  Interestingly enough, Tim also reveals that at one point he was addicted to prescription pain killers and explains how he now finds himself in a better place and looks forward to retiring in the future.

VIDEO: Jay-Z – Oceans Feat. Frank Ocean | Samsung Preview

Samsung and Jay-Z released another promotional video today for his upcoming “Oceans” collaboration with singer Frank Ocean.  The official lyrics were unlocked today for Samsung mobile users via an application along with the exclusive footage below.  The commercial shows Jigga man in the studio with Timbaland, Pharrell, and Rick Rubin discussing the creative direction for “Oceans” and its underlying meaning.

Jay-Z – Magna Carta Holy Grail | Track List

jiggaIn an interesting move, Jay-Z and staff created a viral scavenger hunt by taking to social media and revealing clues to where fans could find the official track list to his upcoming album Magna Carta Holy Grail releasing July 4.  Though production credits have yet to be revealed, the titles of the songs were placed in special binders throughout Brooklyn as fans were encouraged to participate and hit the streets in search of them.  Take a look at the 13-song list below which also features two additional bonus tracks.

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (Bonus Track)
15. Open Letter (Bonus Track)

VIDEO: Jay-Z Announces New Magna Carta Holy Grail Album w/ Samsung

During Sunday’s NBA Playoff game between the Miami Heat and San Antonio Spurs, Jay-Z decided to take over halftime with his Magna Carta Holy Grail album announcement.  Surrounded in the studio with the likes of Rick Rubin, Timbaland, Pharrell, and Swizz Beatz Hov and company played production snippets that more than likely will be featured on the highly anticipated upcoming album.  With a fun and joking demeanor, Jay-Z laid “the blueprint” out for what was to come and shared his creative thoughts on the direction for the project.

The more shocking part of the commercial announcement is Jigga Man’s exclusive deal with Samsung to have a priority release of the album three days in advance for the first million Samsung Galaxy mobile users.  Owners of the phone will have the opportunity to download a Google Play application which will give them exclusive access to Jay-Z’s 12th album for completely free at 12:01 a.m. on July 4.

VIDEO: Talib Kweli Talks Hottest MC List, New Album, J Dilla, + More

Talib Kweli talks to Hard Knock Tv’s Nick Huff Barili after his performance at the Samsung Galaxy Sound Stage during the SXSW 2013 festival. The interview starts off with Kweli reminiscing about how he was inspired by Doug E Fresh growing up. As topics switch, Kweli talks about why he chose to name his up coming album Prisoner of Conscious and shares what we can expect from it. Talib goes on to share his opinion on MTV’s Hottest MC In The Game list, saying that its a popularity contest and that if the list was Best MC in the Game then his name should be on there. Before we let him go, the BK MC shares a J Dilla memory, whom he shouted out during his performance.

S/O HardKnockTV