MIXTAPE: Lloyd Banks – F.N.O. (Failure’s No Option)


Lloyd Banks finally liberates his long-awaited F.N.O. (Failure’s No Option) mixtape.  Banks delivers 16 new songs and keeps the features light as only Vado, Styles P, Raekwon and Mr. Probz show up to lend the G-Unit rapper a hand.  CLICK HERE to download the DJ Drama hosted mixtape and take a look at the tracklist provided for the project’s full details.

1. “The Natural”
2. “Failure’s No Option”
3. “Pain In Variety”
4. “You Wish”
5. “Reminder”
6. “Paint the Sky” Ft. Vado
7. “The Plague”
8. “Lead the Blind”
9. “Daily Betrayal”
10. “Cover Me” Ft. Styles P
11. “Keep Up”
12. “Tour Stories”
13. “My Flight”
14. “Drop a Diamond” Ft. Raekwon
15. “House Pride”
16. “No Surrender” Ft. Mr. Probz

ARTWORK: Eminem On Cover Of Billboard Magazine


Billboard Magazine’s upcoming issue is set to feature legendary emcee and Detroit native Eminem on the cover.  Take a look as the rapper sports a plain black T-shirt and denim jeans and poses for the camera while in front of a red backdrop.  Interestingly enough, the photo of Eminem that was chosen to be showcased is featured in black and white.  Fans can look forward to reading details behind the making and marketing of The Marshall Mathers LP 2 which will be included in the issue.  The Marshall Mathers LP 2 will be in stores on November 5.

VIDEO: Troy Ave – Hurt


New York’s Harry Powder is back with a new music video for his new Scram Jones produced single titled “Hurt.”  Troy Ave makes it clear he’s out to hurt feelings with his latest offering as the visual showcases the rapper performing to the camera in front of a white backdrop with accompanied by a sexy model.  Ave has some fun with the track as he pops off at the mouth with his slick street talk and drug infused rhymes.  New York City: The Album is set to release on November 4.

VIDEO: Mannie Fresh Talks Working w/ Wiz Khalifa, Yasiin Bey, Hot Boys Reunion + More


Vibe’s Mikey Fresh catches up with Mannie Fresh out in New Orleans and gets the run down on who he’s currently been working with in the studio.  The veteran producer gets into details on his recent collaborations with Wiz Khalifa for his upcoming Blacc Hollywood LP, Yasii Bey (Most Def) and giving Kanye West 30 instrumentals that he’s currently sitting on.  The former Cash Money beatsmith also addresses the rebirth of his career and explains to viewers that a Hot Boys reunion is in the works, however, the paperwork has to be right before all parties can proceed.

VIDEO: Stalley – Gettin’ By


Stalley releases a new music video for his latest single, “Gettin’ By,” which is showcased on his latest Honest Cowboy project.  The Kellen Dengle directed visual finds the MMG rapper in Paris and dippin’ in a lavish Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG as he pops the vehicle’s gull-wing doors and performs to the camera in front of an elegant looking fountain.  Watch as Stalley gets in some sight seeing as the music video boasts dope shots of the city’s intricate architecture.

VIDEO: Dizzy Wright – Golden Age Tour | Behind the Scenes


Dizzy Wright links up with HotNewHipHop for an exclusive look at the rapper’s recent travels to Sacramento for a recent stop on his “Golden Age Tour”.  Cameras catch up with the Las Vegas bred artist in his hotel room as he lights up some weed and shares his thoughts on putting together a classic album for his next release.  From the bedroom to the stage, Wright takes his show to the venue where his performance will be held and takes care of soundcheck before heading back to his hotel to watch Floyd Mayweather Jr.’s recent fight against Saul “Canelo” Alvarez.  The rapper eventually finds himself back at his venue where he performs to a packed house and interacts with fans following his show.

VIDEO: Howard University Homecoming Yard Fest Recap w/ ThisIs50


ThisIs50 was on hand for Howard University’s recent homecoming festivities which included Yard Fest 2013 and today delivered their official recap of the event.  Check out how it all went down as students were treated to performances from the likes of 2 Chainz, Young Dro, Big Sean and many more.  The visual also includes some individual commentary about the special concert from Kidd KIdd, Big Sean, Po Johnson, 2 Chainz, Young Dro, Kevin McCall, and Marlon Wayans.

VIDEO: Philly Powerhouse 2013 Recap w/ Revolt TV


Revolt TV releases an official recap of their exclusive coverage of Powerhouse 2013 held in Philadelphia courtesy of Power 99FM.  Go behind the scenes with cameras as they catch up with artists like Kendrick Lamar, 2 Chainz, Ace Hood, Big Sean and more.  Take a look as the evening’s special guests share some insightful commentary about their love for the city, the excitement from the fans and what it means to them individually to even be in the mix for the annual event.

VIDEO: A$AP Rocky – Angels


A$AP Rocky takes the better late than never approach and gives his “Angels” track the visual treatment off LongLiveA$AP.  The trippy music video finds the Rocky and his A$AP Mob riding around the city on BMX bikes and getting into trouble.  Despite the track’s title, A$AP and his crew turn out to be anything but as they play stick up kids and harass a few people along their journey.  Take a look as A$AP Rocky and his goons lock and load and hit the streets to put in work.

MIXTAPE: Action Bronson – Blue Chips 2


Action Bronson keeps his promise and releases his new Blue Chips 2 mixtape right on time.  The project features production strictly from Party Supplies and features 19 original songs from the Queens emcee.  Fans can also look forward to hearing guest appearances from the likes of Mac Miller, Ab-Soul, Meyhem Lauren, Big Body Bes, Jeff Woods, and more .  CLICK HERE to download Blue Chips 2 and take a look at the tracklist information provided for all the details.

1. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Silverado
2. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Intro (Feat. Big Body Bes)
3. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Pepe Lopez
4. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – The Don’s Cheek
5. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – It Concerns Me
6. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Practice
7. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Jackson & Travolta (Feat. Meyhem Lauren)
8. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Through The Eyes Of A G (Feat. Ab-Soul)
9. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Contemporary Man
10. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Twin Peugots (Feat. Big Body Bes & Mac Miller)
11. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Man & The Mirror
12. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Midget Cough
13. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – It’s Me
14. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Flip Ya (Feat. Retchy P)
15. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – 9.24.13 (Feat. Big Body Bes)
16. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Rolling Thunder (Feat. Action Bronson)
17. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Amadu Diablo
18. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – In The City (Feat. Jeff Woods)
19. Action Bronson & Party Supplies – I Adore You