VIDEO: Stalley – Raise Your Weapons


Stalley treats fans to another impressive and classy-looking music video and the emotional track, “Raise Your Weapons,” gets the visual treatment.  The MMG rapper laces the mellow instrumental with some though provoking and introspective rhymes that really showcase the Ohio native’s lyrical diversity.  “Raise Your Weapons” is the latest single to be featured off Stalley’s Honest Cowboy project.  Check out what Stalley had to say on his new music video.

December is a month full of inspiration to #RaiseYourWeapons. On December 1, 1955 Rosa Parks was arrested and on December 6, 1865 the 13th amendment was ratified. Yesterday we saw a Civil Rights Icon, Nelson Mandela, pass. In his honor, we release the music video today for Stalley’s “Raise Your Weapons” off the Honest Cowboy mixtape. The music video is directed by Abraham Vilchez-Moran & Jai Jamison. The song is produced by the Block Beattaz. Check out more at

VIDEO: Stalley Speaks on “Tetuso & Youth” Tour w/ Lupe Fiasco + Dates


Stalley links up with HipHopSince1987 and gets fans up to speed with his new life out on the road with rapper Lupe Fiasco.  Take a look as the MMG rapper briefly touches on Fiasco’s new “Tetuso & Youth Preview Tour” which recently kicked off in Atlanta and explains why he’s so honored to be a part of it.  Before heading out, Stalley also points out that he’s glad he has the opportunity to to showcase the type of real lyricists the Midwest has to offer.  Check out the tour dates provided to see when Lupe and Stalley will be arriving in your town.


VIDEO: Stalley – Gettin’ By


Stalley releases a new music video for his latest single, “Gettin’ By,” which is showcased on his latest Honest Cowboy project.  The Kellen Dengle directed visual finds the MMG rapper in Paris and dippin’ in a lavish Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG as he pops the vehicle’s gull-wing doors and performs to the camera in front of an elegant looking fountain.  Watch as Stalley gets in some sight seeing as the music video boasts dope shots of the city’s intricate architecture.

VIDEO: Stalley On ‘Nitecap’ w/ Peter Bailey


Huffington Post’s Peter Bailey catches up with MMG’s Honest Cowboy for a candid one-on-one interview during MMG weekend.  Stalley touches on a number of topics and shares a personal story about recently meeting his long lost brother and sister and his plans on building those new relationships.  The MMG rapper speaks on making music for the average everyday person because that’s the lifestyle he comes from, his new Honest Cowboy EP, Rick Ross, spirituality and much more.

VIDEO: Stalley – Honest Cowboy | Pt. 5


In part five of rapper Stalley’s confessional series, the Ohio native speaks on the importance of spontaneous creativity in the studio and stresses the importance of allowing things to play out organically.  The MMG emcee also shares the reasoning behind his motivation for making music that everyone can relate to but staying true to his message.

VIDEO: Stalley – Honest Cowboy | Pt. 4


Stalley and company release part four of the MMG rapper’s “Honest Cowboy” web series.  Taking the confessional approach, Stalley speaks on his continued growth as an artist as well as a man and explains to the camera how that’s benefited the way he’s able to approach his music currently.  The BCG head honcho also shares details on his transition from selling sneakers to being thrown into the spotlight as an MC, experimenting more in the studio nowadays and admits how the recording process behind Honest Cowboy has helped him in connecting with his ancestry more.

AUDIO: Stalley & Rashad – “Sticks & Stones” + “Blue Collar Gang”


MMG rapper and Ohio native Stalley gives fans a listen to “Sticks & Stones” and “Blue Collar Gang” featuring artist and producer Rashad.  The two updated tracks are featured on Stalley’s new Honest Cowboy EP which is now available to purchase at all digital retailers.  Take a listen to the new standout tracks which are not available on the mixtape version of Honest Cowboy.

NEWS: Stalley – Honest Cowboy | EP Edition


MMG rapper Stalley drops his first official digital release today with his Honest Cowboy EP.  The Ohio native’s project contains five of the original tracks featured on the recently released mixtape version and adds two additional songs featuring artist Rashad with “Blue Collar Gang” and “Sticks and Stones.”  Take a look at the full tracklist below which features production credits from DJ Quik, Cardo, Terrace Martin, Rashad and Block Beattaz.  CLICK HERE to purchase the EP version of Stalley’s Honest Cowboy.

1) Spaceships & Woodgrains (Prod. DJ Quik and Cardo)

2) Swangin’ feat. Scarface and Joi Tiffany (Prod. Block Beattaz)

3) Samson (Prod. Rashad)

4) The Highest feat. Crystal Torres (Prod. Block Beattaz)

5) NineteenEighty7 feat. Schoolboy Q (Prod. Terrace Martin)

6) Sticks and Stones feat. Rashad (Prod. Rashad)

7) Blue Collar Gang feat. Rashad (Prod. Rashad)

VIDEO: Stalley – Cup Inside A Cup


With Maybach Music Group’s momentum at an all time high, the label keeps the videos coming and this time Stalley delivers one for “Cup Inside A Cup” off the rapper’s latest Honest Cowboy mixtape.  Equipped with vibrant lights and fast cuts,  take a trippy looking ride with Stalley as the MC hits the road and performs to the camera for the slow and infectious track.

VIDEO: Stalley – Honest Cowboy | Pt. 3


Stalley continues his Honest Cowboy web series and delivers for your viewing pleasure episode three.  In this episode, the MMG rapper gives up details behind the recording process for Honest Cowboy and recalls isolating himself from the world.  In fact, Stalley points out that he needed to bring producers such as DJ Quik and Cardo into his own creative space as he never left the premises.