VIDEO: Joey Bada$$ – Now You Know Interview w/ Power 106


New York’s Joey Bada$$ sits down for a Q&A session on the latest episode of Power 106’s “Now You Know” web series.  Speaking candidly with the camera, Joey shares with viewers his top three favorite West Coast artists, favorite producer, favorite breakfast dish, celebrity crush, his first car and so much more.  The young wordsmith also gets into what his favorite city is to visit when he’s touring and what it took for him to really get his solo music career off the ground.

VIDEO: Joey Bada$$ – Hilary Swank


Joey Bada$$ delivers a new music video for “Hilary Swank” featured on his Summer Knights projects which released this past summer.  Summer Knights will get a re-release on October 29 and feature bonus material with the Flatbush Zombies, UA, Chuck Strangers and Maverick Sabre.  Take a look at Joey’s latest visual offering which features some nice camera work and excellent editing as the rapper effortlessly laces the sample based instrumental.  The end also features some bittersweet video footage of Capital Steez and Joey Bada$$ rapping with friends fellow Pro Era members in a cypher and enjoying the moment.

HD VIDEO: Pro Era – “Like Water” & “Survival Tactics” Live At Under The Influence of Music Tour

joey badass

Pro Era and DJ Statik Selektah pay homage to deceased member Captial STEEZ by honoring his memory with “Like Water” live in Irvine, Caif. for the Under The Influence of Music Tour.  However, fellow group members CJ Fly and Kirk Knight help Joey pick the mood right back up as they kick into “Survival Tactics” off Joey’s 1999 mixtape.

HD VIDEO: Joey Bada$$ – “Waves” Live At Under The Influence Of Music Tour In Irvine


Joey takes it back to the beginning with one of his earlier hits that shined the spotlight on his talent as a lyrical MC with “Waves” off his 1999 mixtape.  Performing live for the crowd in Irvine, Calif. on the Under The Influence of Music Tour with Pro Era member Kirk Knight by his side, Joey kicks his raps over the tracks smooth production provided by Freddie Joachim.

HD VIDEO: Joey Bada$$ – “Alowha” Live At Under The Influence of Music Tour In Irvine | HD 2013


HD VIDEO: Joey Bada$$ hits the stage for the second show in Irvine, Calif. on the Under The Influence of Music Tour. Opening his act with “Alowha” (Prod. By Kirk Knight) off his recent Summer Knights project, the Brooklyn native goes to work and demonstrates to the crowd just why he and his Pro Era crew are in the building in the first place. Take a look at the young spitter do his thing.

SIDEBAR: Video ends at about the 3:00 minute mark and takes you down a dark and deep depressing black hole for the last .54 seconds so you can decide to stay on for the ride or get off early. You decide, the choice is yours.

MIXTAPE: Joey Bada$$ – Summer Knights

joeybadassYoung Brooklyn emcee Joey Bada$$ delivers his latest effort with his new Summer Knights mixtape.  After leaking several cuts off the project and hitting a slight delay, the Pro Era artist finally delivers a total of 17 tracks and plenty of features from the likes of Kirk Knight, Dessy Hinds, T’nah Apex, Chuck Strangers and Collie Buddz.  Producers like Statik Slektah, The Alchemist, Lee Bannon, MF Doom and more also contribute to the project with bangin’ instrumental work.  CLICK HERE to download Summer Knights and let us know what you think about the new mixtape in the comments section below.

1. Alowha [prod. by Kirk Knight]
2. Hilary $wank [prod. by Lee Bannon]
3. My Youth [ft. Collie Buddz] [prod. by Chuck Strangers]
4. Afterlife [ft. Kirk Knight] [prod. by Chuck Strangers and Patrick Eulmi]
5. Right on Time [T’nah Apex] [prod. by Kirk Knight]
6. Sweet Dreams [prod. by Navie D]
7. 47goonz [ft. Dirty Sanchez, Nyck Caution and Rokamouth] [prod. by Lee Bannon]
8. Sit N’ Prey [ft. Dessy Hinds and T’nah Apex] [prod. by Navie D]
9. Word Is Bond [prod. by Statik Selektah]
10. Trap Dour [prod. by Alchemist]
11. Satellite [ft. Chuck Strangers, Kirk Knight and Dessy Hinds] [prod. by Lee Bannon]
12. 95 Til Infinity [Prod. By Lee Bannon]
13. Amethyst Rockstar [ft. Kirk Knight] [prod. By MF DOOM]
14. Reign [prod. by Chuck Strangers]
15. Sorry Bonita [ft. Dyemond Lewis, Chuck Strangers, Dirty Sanchez, A La Sole, Kirk Knight, Dessy Hinds, and CJ Fly] [prod. by Oddisee]
16. #LongLiveSteelo (Bonus track) [prod. by Kirk Knight]

17. Unorthodox [prod. By DJ Premier] (Bonus track)

AUDIO: Joey Bada$$ – Amethyst Rockstar (Prod. By MF DOOM)


Joey Bada$$ delivers his latest offering with “Amethyst Rockstar” which recently was debuted by the young emcee out in Toronto.  The track is produced by the masked villain MF DOOM and will be featured on Joey’s Summer Knights EP which is set to drop next week.  Take a listen to the latest leak off the EP below via the audio stream.  

VIDEO: Joey Bada$$ Debuts New MF Doom Produced Song In Toronto

Brooklyn emcee Joey Bada$$ recently performed out in Toronto for NXNE at the Yonge and Dundas Square and treated the crowd to a new track produced by the masked avenger MF Doom.  Backed by DJ and producer Statik Selektah, Joey debuted the song which also features Pro Era member Kirk Knight. The new banger will be featured on Joey’s upcoming Summer Knights EP dropping very soon.

AUDIO: Joey Bada$$ – 95 Til Infinity (Prod. By Lee Bannon)

95 till infinity artwork joey

Pro Era front man Joey Bada$$ liberates a new Lee Bannon produced track titled “95 Til Infinity” off his Summer Knights EP.  Joey offers up the second helping off his new project to keep the fans content while they patiently wait for the now pushed back EP to drop July 1.  Take a listen to the young MC exercise his aggressive wordplay over a raw hip hop instrumental that embodies that familiar New York sound.

S/O BlogOrDiePGH

VIDEO: Joey Bada$$ Performs New Track at XXL Freshman Class Concert

Joey Bada$$ hit the stage recently for XXL’s Freshman Class show and blesses the attendees with some unheard new music.  Looks like this dope banger will be featured either on his upcoming B4DA$$ project or his Summer Knights EP which he just announced will be releasing on June 12.