AUDIO: Step Brothers (Evidence & Alchemist) – Mums In The Garage Feat. Action Bronson


Evidence and Alchemist are back with a new dope single titled, “Mums In The Garage,” featuring Action Bronson.  The track boasts some ill boom-bap style of production courtesy of ALC.  Take a listen as the trio proceed to go on a lyrical tirade and show off their skills behind the mic.  “Mums In The Garage” will be featured on the upcoming Step Brothers LP, Lord Steppington, which is due out on January 21.

VIDEO: Step Brothers – Step Masters


Evidence and Alchemist release their first official single, “Step Master,” which will be featured on the duo’s forthcoming Lord Steppington LP.  The visual finds both artists out on the streets and engaging each other in a number of random competitions which include egg tossing, who can keep their hands in a bucket of ice the longest, beer chugging and more.  Take a look at the humorous music video which was directed by Jason Goldwatch.

VIDEO: Fashawn – The Beginning (Prod. By Evidence)


Rapper Fashawn treats fans to a new music video for “The Beginning” which is set to be featured on the rising star’s upcoming The Ecology.  Backed by a gritty instrumental courtesy of Evidence, Fashawn effortlessly kicks some nice introspective rhymes over the sample driven production.  The black and white visual finds the emcee performing to the camera while a graffiti artist hits up the building located behind him.  The Punit Dhesi directed visual also showcases random walk-on’s from staff onsite who are indirectly part of the video as they hand and take away a few props to Fashawn during filming.

ARTWORK: Alchemist & Evidence (Step Brothers) – Lord Steppington | Tracklist


The Alchemist and Evidence gear up to finally release their anticipated collaborative project entitled Lord Steppington.  The Step Brothers have made mention of the album in year’s past and have now decided to bless fans with its release on January 14 courtesy of Rhymesayers Entertainment.  Take a look as the official artwork was unveiled today along with a new song titled “Ron Carter” which will not be showcased on the album.  For all the details, check out the tracklist information provided and be on the look out for the LP’s first single and music video which is set to drop on November 19.

1.) “More Wins”
2.) “Dr. Kimble”
3.) “Byron G” f/ Domo Genesis & The Whooliganz (produced by Evidence)
4.) “Legendary Mesh”
5.) “No Hesitation” f/ Styles P
6.) “Swimteam Rastas”
7.) “Mums In The Garage” f/ Action Bronson
8.) “See The Rich Man Play” f/ Roc Marciano
9.) “Banging Sound” f/ Fashawn
10.) “Step Masters”
11.) “Tomorrow” f/ Rakka Iriscience & Blu
12.) “Draw Something” f/ Oh No
13.) “Buzzing Away”
14.) “Just Step”

AUDIO: Step Brothers – “Nothing To See/Hear”


Long-time collaborators, friends and Step Brothers members Evidence and The Alchemist release a new instrumental titled “Nothing To See/Hear.”  Though the new promotional track will not be featured on the duo’s upcoming Lord Steppington project, EV and ALC instead decide to release it for free to accompany Evidence’s latest clothing collaboration with Diamond Supply.  Listen as the first half of the track features a instrumental laced with a mellow boom-bap vibe and a interesting choice for a vocal sample from an old 50 Cent interview during his past beef with Cam’ron.  Towards the middle of the song, fans get to hear a few bars from Evidence but the track eventually jumps back into an ominous sounding instrumental laced with crow samples and eerie keys before reaching the song’s soulful outro.


VIDEO: Crate Diggers – Evidence’s Vinyl Collection


FUSE releases the latest episode of their “Crate Diggers” web series with Dilated Peoples member and solo artist Evidence.  The rapper and producer sits down and speaks on his love for vinyl.  Crediting his love for great music from his early influences at home, Evidence shows off some of his record collection,  speaks on his early days with Kanye West in Los Angeles, producing “Last Call” on College Dropout and much more.

VIDEO: Evidence Performs At Closed Sessions Live In Chicago


Dilated Peoples and solo artist Evidence recently hit the stage in Chicago for Closed Sessions Live.  The California native decided to treat the crowd to a live performance of “Letyourselfgo” and “I Don’t Need Love.”  Watch as Evidence commands the crowd and turns the energy up before closing things out with an introspective a capella.

VIDEO: Evidence – Green Tape Instrumentals w/ Mass Appeal

Artist and producer Evidence sits down with Mass Appeal for a one on one and talks his new project Green Tape Instrumentals.  Live from his studio in Venice Beach, EV breaks down the the inspiration behind his latest effort and the evolution of his beat making process.  The Step Brothers member also speaks on the squirrels that frequent his door and signal to him when he has a hit on his hands.

AUDIO: Evidence – Waste of Time


Rapper and producer Evidence delivers a new beat to check out off his Green Tape Instrumentals project which is set to drop next week.  Green Tape Instrumentals will highlight EV’s skills on the production end and will be a collection of his work put together between 2006 to 2010.  However, the DECON project will also include some unreleased material and a total of 20 tracks.  Be on the look out for Green Tape Instrumentals to drop next Tuesday and support.