VIDEO: Iamsu! Talks Kilt II, 2 Chainz, Kanye West, New Music + More


West Coast artist Iamsu! catches up with Karmaloop TV during A3C in Atlanta to discuss a number of topics.  Just having returned from the strip club, the Bay Area native reveals he has some music in the works with 2 Chainz and producer Childish Major that he’s pretty excited for his fans to check out.  Iamsu! also says he’s hopeful that he’ll land a production credit on Wiz Khalifa’s upcoming Blacc Hollywood LP, explains the inspiration behind his new Kilt II project and admits that Kanye West had a big influence early on for him to pursue his dreams in music.  Before calling it a wrap, the young rapper shares details on some of his upcoming music that fans can hope to hear very soon.

MIXTAPE: Iamsu! & Sage The Gemini – Check Yo Ponytail 2


HBK members Iamsu! and Sage The Gemini turn up the energy with their new collaborative mixtape Check Yo Ponytail 2.  The duo combine forces with producer Salva to deliver an official Heartbreak mix of songs also featuring additional members from the HBK clique.  The 15-song project also contains a new salva remix of the Sage The Gemini’s breakout hit “Gas Pedal.”  Check out the official tracklist provided and CLICK HERE to download the latest offering the California natives.

1. Sage The Gemini ft. Iamsu – Gas Pedal (Salva Remix)
2. HBK Gang – Quit Cattin
3. Rossi ft. Iamsu – Like This (Salva’s Gijibae Edit)
4. Iamsu – 100 Grand (Salva’s Ballin’ Edit)
5. Iamsu ft. P-Lo & Sage The Gemini – Return of the Mac
6. Nick Catchdubs ft. Iamsu & Jay Ant – Bizness
7. HBK Gang – Gettin It (Salva’s Paranoid Edit)
8. Sage The Gemini – Swerve
9. P-Lo – Going To Work (Hood Mix)
10. Loverance ft. Iamsu – Up! (Salva’s TWRK Edit)
11. Roach Gigz ft. Iamsu – It’s Lit (Salva & Hook Doin’ It Edit)
12. Sage The Gemini – Don’t You
13. Sage The Gemini – Red Nose
14. August Alsina ft. Iamsu & Problem – Numb
15. 100s – 1999

VIDEO: Iamsu! – Hipster Girls


Up and coming rapper Iamsu! showcases a new music video for his smooth track “Hispter Girls” featured on his KILT II album.  The Bay Area native hits the streets in his latest visual alongside his HBK Gang crew and performs to the camera while he laces the track with rhymes about different women.  Take a look as Iamsu! breaks down the motives behind certain types of ladies and takes the opportunity to give a shout out to the quirky Hipster women of the world along the song’s chorus.

AUDIO: IamSu! – The Realest Feat. Problem


IamSu! is set to release tomorrow the deluxe version of his Kilt It II project which will feature newly remastered songs and five additional bonus tracks.  Today, IamSu! gives up “The Realest” featuring fellow west coast rapper Problem.  With an undeniable work chemistry already proven, the two rappers go tit for tat and hold down their respective verses over bouncy and catchy production provided by IamSu! himself.  Take a listen to the leak below via the audio stream.

VIDEO: IAMSU! & Problem Perform in NYC at Santos Playhouse

The west coast representatives, Iamsu! and Problem who’ve been recently dropping hot tracks with Wiz Khalifa and known for keeping the Cali clubs bumpin’ were live at Santos Playhouse (NYC) last night and definitely showed how to get active no matter the city or the crowd. BLOW! caught some great moments from the show as the Cali boys heated things up with tracks “About Me”, “Mobbin” and “Like Whaaat” amongst a few others.

S/O BlowHipHopTV

VIDEO: Wiz Khalifa – Bout Me ft. Problem & IAMSU! | Official Music Video

The visual for the O.N.I.F.C. bonus cut “Bout Me” finally drops for all of our viewing pleasure and showcases Wiz, Problem and IAMSU! looking like they had a blast on set.  Check out the official video above and look out for cameos from the likes of Big Sean and Clyde Carson.