VIDEO: Childish Gambino – 3005


Childish Gambino delivers a dope new music video for the catchy jam, “3005,” which is featured on the actor-rapper’s new album, Because The Internet.  Check out Gambino as he takes viewers on a dizzy ride on a Ferris wheel.  An over-sized stuffed bear also accompanies the rapper and slowly falls apart as Gambino performs to the camera.  Never one to disappoint, Gambino includes a short preview to an unreleased song that will most likely be featured on his new LP.

VIDEO: Childish Gambino – Because The Internet | Teaser


Childish Gambino releases a new visual teaser for fans which showcases the rapper staring at the screen along with a quick clip of a woman giving the camera a smirk. Donald Glover also gets his singing and crooning on against a black backdrop as what appears to be sand or fake snow falls.  Gambino’s latest offering very well could be a preview for a new music video he has in the works.  Because The Internet drops on December 10.

VIDEO: Childish Gambino On The Arsenio Hall Show


Rapper Childish Gambino sits down for an interview on The Arsenio Hall Show.  The two discuss the meaning behind Gambino’s photo he posted on Instagram which contained a Ramada Inn notepad that listed a few things that the rapper was scared of.  Interestingly enough, Childish’s list also revealed that he was apparently afraid of becoming Tyrese.  Watch as Gambino breaks down exactly what he meant to Arsenio in front of a live studio audience.

ARTWORK: Childish Gambino – Because The Internet | Tracklist

childishgambino2Childish Gambino is gearing up to lace fans with more music on December 10 with his new album, Because The Internet.  The rapper-singer’s latest offering will include 19 new songs and feature the likes of Chance The Rapper, Jhene Aiko and Azealia Banks.  The project’s official cover artwork has also been liberated.  Check out the tracklist provided for full details.

1. The Library (Intro)
2. I. Crawl
3. II. worldstar
4. Dial Up
5. I. The worst guys (feat. Chance the Rapper)
6. II. shadows
7. III. telegraph ave. (“Oakland” by Lloyd)
8. IV. sweatpants
9. V. 3005
10. Playing Around Before the Party Starts
11. I. The Party
12. II. no exit
13. Death By Numbers
14. I. Flight of the Navigator
15. II. zealots of stockholm (Free Information)
16. III. urn
17. I. pink toes (feat. Jhene Aiko)
18. II. earth: The oldest computer (The last night) [feat. Azealia Banks]
19. III. life: The biggest troll (andrew auernheimer)

AUDIO: Childish Gambino – 3005


Childish Gambino is back in the mix with a new bouncy track called “3005.”  This one comes equipped with a slight electronic vibe as the choppy instrumental showcases ‘Bino dropping some introspective rhymes and a few bars dedicated to his special love interest.  Take a listen as Childish shows off his skills on both ends of the court with his lyrical flow and singing capabilities.  ”3005″ is set to be featured on Childish Gambino’s upcoming Because The Internet project.